< Back to Press Releases

The Music of Grand Theft Auto V: Three Volume Digital Album Now Available on iTunes

Today we're pleased to announce that The Music of Grand Theft Auto V, a trio of distinct albums from Grand Theft Auto V, are available on iTunes forpound;7.99 each or asnbsp; a full compilation forpound;17.99.

Volume 1: Original Music

The first volume of this compilation is a collection of brand new music from a wide array of artists including Wavves, Twin Shadow and Tyler, The Creator - along with The Chain Gang of 1974's "Sleepwalking", which was featured in the game's Official Trailer.

Volume 2: The Score

GTAV is the first entry in the series to feature a dynamic original score composed and engineered to be completely responsive to the playerrsquo;s actions within both missions and open world gameplay. The score was composed in a one-time collaboration between a team of legendary producers and composers including vanguard German electronic band Tangerine Dream, Woody Jackson ( Red Dead Redemption, L.A. Noire) and renowned hip-hop producers The Alchemist and Oh No. For The Music of Grand Theft Auto V: Volume 2, the stems of the gamersquo;s interactive score are layered, mixed and arranged into an album of songs by acclaimed producer and DJ, DJ Shadow.

Volume 3: The Soundtrack

The collection of music in GTAV is the biggest and most ambitious in the history of the series. Volume 3 features select songs from across the game's unique in-game radio stations. Snippets from all 17 in-game radio stations are also now available for your listening pleasure on thenbsp; Music page on the GTAV official site.nbsp;Featuring tracks by Bootsy Collins, Flying Lotus, Bob Seger, Jai Paul, Toro y Moi, Waylon Jennings and more.

Check out each volume's full tracklist below and see more atnbsp; www.rockstargames.com/V/music.

The Music of Grand Theft Auto Vndash; Volume 1: Original Music

1. Oh Nondash; Welcome To Los Santos

2. BJ The Chicago Kidndash; Smokin' and Ridin' (feat. Freddie GibbsProblem)

3. Twin Shadowndash; Old Love / New Lovenbsp;

4. Neon Indianndash; Change Of Coast

5. Wavvesndash; Nine Is God

6. Gangrenendash; Bassheads

7. Flying Lotusndash; Stonecuttersnbsp;

8. HEALTHndash; High Pressure Dave

9. OFF!ndash; What's Next?

10. Tyler, The Creatorndash; Garbage

11. Nite Jewelndash; Nowhere To Go

12. A$AP Rockyndash; r - Cali

13. Age Of Consentndash; Colours

14. Marion Band$ndash; Hold Up (feat. Nipsey Hustle)

15. 100sndash; Life Of A Mack

16. Favored Nationsndash; The Set Up

17. Yeasayerndash; Don't Come Close

18. The Chain Gang Of 1974ndash; Sleepwalking

The Music of Grand Theft Auto Vndash; Volume 2: The Score

Tangerine Dream, Woody Jackson, The AlchemistOh No, DJ Shadownbsp;

1. We Were Set Up

2. A Legitimate Business Man

3. A Haze Of Patriotic Fervor

4. Los Santos At Night

5. North Yankton Memories

6. The Grip

7. Mr. Trevor Philips

8. A Bit Of An Awkward Situation

9. No Happy Endings

10. His Mentor

11. (Sounds Kind Of) Fruity

12. Minor Turbulence

13. Chop The Dog

14. A Lonely Man

15. You Forget A Thousand Things

16. Impotent Rage/Am I Being Clear Now?

17. Fresh Meat

18. Therapy And Other Hobbies

19. Rich Man's Plaything

20. The Agency Heist

21. Hillbilly Crank Dealers' Blues

22. Welcome To Los Santos (Outro)

The Music of Grand Theft Auto Vndash; Volume 3: The Soundtrack

1. Flying Lotusndash; The Kill (feat. Niki Randa)

2. Lee "Scratch" Perryndash; I Am a Madman

3. Jai Paulndash; Jasmine (Demo)

4. George McCraendash; I Get Lifted

5. Kausionndash; What You Wanna Do

6. Charlie Feathersndash; Can't Hardly Stand It

7. Weirdosndash; Life of Crime

8. Mexican Institute of Soundndash; Es Toy

9. Joe Goddardndash; Gabriel (Soulwax Mix)

10. Bootsy Collinsndash; I'd Rather Be With You

11. Bob Segerndash; Hollywood Nights

12. Dan Crollndash; From Nowhere (Baardsen Remix)

13. Problemndash; Say That Then (feat. Glasses Malone)

14. Waylon Jenningsndash; I Ain't Living Long Like This

15. Yellowmanndash; Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt

16. Simple Mindsndash; All the Things She Said

17. Toro y Moindash; Harm in Charge

18. Hot Snakesndash; This Mystic Decade

19. Cashmere Catndash; Mirror Mau


Games Press

Games Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com