< Back to Press Releases


BandFuse: Rock Legends, The Best Way to Shred With Your Friends, Delivers 10 New Songs and Backing Tracks


Campbell, CA — February 20, 2014 — Realta Entertainment unveiled its second set of chart-topping downloadable songs today for BandFuse: Rock Legends , the only true band experience featuring real instruments in gaming. This new DLC set list is headlined by Jimi Hendrix’s “Purple Haze” from the album Are You Experienced (1967) and “Little Wing” from the album Axis: Bold as Love (1967), which made Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest Songs of All Time list. Both songs join “Fire” and “Love or Confusion” as part of the 15 signature songs coming to the game from the legend’s catalogue.

The new DLC pack features 10 songs:

•      Jimi Hendrix                   “Purple Haze”

•      Jimi Hendrix                   “Little Wing”

•      The Pretenders               “Back on the Chain Gang”

•      Heart                              “Crazy On You”

•      Fall Out Boy                    “Dance, Dance”     

•      Disturbed                              “Inside the Fire”

•      Panic! At The Disco         “I Write Sins Not Tragedies”

•      Jane’s Addiction             “Mountain Song”       

•      Cheap Trick                    “Surrender”

•      A Day To Remember       “The Downfall of Us All”

The three new original backing tracks are:

•      Marcus Henderson          “Back 40”

•      Marcus Henderson          “Summer of ‘89”

•      Marcus Henderson          “Backing Beats Pack 2” (Three looping drum tracks)

Each downloadable song is $2.99 and comes with multi-instrument support, Lick Lab learning modules, and a music video. Each backing track is $1.99.

BandFuse: Rock Legends is the only place where aspiring musicians can learn to play like Jimi Hendrix. Gamers can now pick up a real guitar or bass and play “Purple Haze” and “Little Wing” using the full lead and rhythm transcriptions, and view specially selected Jimi Hendrix video footage.

GameStop customers who buy BandFuse: Rock Legends will receive an exclusive code to download Jimi Hendrix’s hit “Foxey Lady (Live from the Miami Pop Festival).” The track will be available in the BandFuse: Rock Legends Music Store while quantities last.

Reigniting the music genre with the only true full band experience on console, BandFuse: Rock Legends ’ stellar lineup of acclaimed talent, authentic animated tablature, and lag-free audio unleashes a full band experience for players of all skill levels. Players jam with up to two guitars, a bass, and vocals, and a fully unlocked library of 55 massive genre-jumping songs ranging from rock to metal and punk to funk. 

BandFuse: Rock Legends is rated T for Teen by the ESRB and is out now in North America and Japan on Xbox 360 games and entertainment system from Microsoft and PlayStation ® 3 system; a European release is coming soon. To learn more about BandFuse: Rock Legends , please visit www.bandfuse.com/, ‘ Like’ the game on Facebook, follow @BandFuse on Twitter and watch the dev team rock out on Twitch.

# # #


Tracie Snitker

Reverb Communications


(209) 586-1495 x104

Douglass C. Perry


(209) 586-1495 x105


Games Press

Games Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com