< Back to Press Releases

HearthStone Returns to the Focus of eSports Pro-Gaming Show Fight Night

Following StarCraft II and Street Fighter, ESGNTV continues its popular HearthStone series

Berlin, February 7, 2014 – As of next week, the new web-based eSports channel ESGN TV and Blizzard Entertainment are continuing the popular HearthStone Edition of Fight Night, in which some of the best and most popular pro gamers will compete in front of their fans in the forthcoming trading card game. The renewed hunt for $30,000 in prize money can be seen from Monday, January 10 over ten episodes at the usual time of 9:30 p.m. CET / 12:30 p.m. PST / 3:30 p.m. EST on ESGN TV.

ESGN TV anchorman, Dan “Frodan” Chou, will host the show alongside popular videocasters Octavian “Kripparrian” Morosan and Dan “Artosis” Stemkoski who will co-commentate on all the action of the game.

Fans of the Warcraft universe and trading card game enthusiasts alike will truly get their money’s worth with gripping matches between scene stars Kevin “Monk” Dong, Jan “Ekop” Palys, Marcin “Gnimsh” Filipowicz, Cong “StrifeCro” Shu, Trump “Shih” Jeffrey, Janne “Savjz” Mikkonen and Case “Koyuki” Kiyonaga. Even Stemkoski will be putting down his commentator’s microphone to get in on the action and contest matches himself.

The first match will be contested on Monday between Poland’s Marcin “Gnimsh” Filipowicz and American Cong “StrifeCro” Shu.

Prior to the Fight Night episodes, viewers will join ESGN TV presenter Dan “Frodan” Chou at 9:00 p.m. CET / 12:00 p.m PST / 3 p.m. EST during the ESGN TV Daily News, a breakdown of the latest in eSports and online gaming news.

ESGN TV’s Daily News and Fight Night air at the same time every day of the week. Fans can look forward to content in the usual professional TV production quality and the most famous representatives of the eSports scene.

All previous episodes of Fight Night are rerun on a regular basis and are also available on demand on esgntv.com as well as on the ESGN TV channel on YouTube following their first rerun.

The new Fight Night - HearthStone Edition Trailer on the ESGN TV YouTube channel offers a preview of what’s in store on the thrilling program over the next two weeks.

LINKS:

Electronic Press Kit (with a fresh set of pictures)

ESGN TV

ESGN

Clauf

Facebook ESGN TV

Facebook ESGN

Facebook Clauf

YouTube

About Clauf GmbH:

Clauf is a new online company focusing on eSports. With Korean roots, headquarters in Berlin and staff from more than nine nations, Clauf is focused on globalization. In a global market with more than 100 million users, Clauf recognizes the need to close the gaps between each region and create a balanced global playing field. Clauf is uncompromising in its diligence to the future of eSports.

 

Games Press

Games Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com