< Back to Press Releases

Fight Night's Hearthstone Edition more exciting than ever

Team DogeHouse and Team ManaGrind neck and neck – a summary

Berlin, March 28th, 2014 – The fifth season of Fight Night – Hearthstone Edition continues today on the web-based eSports channel ESGN TV, with new episodes in store until next Friday. The episodes, which can be seen every week day at 9:30 p.m. CET / 1:30 p.m. PDT / 4:30 p.m. EDT, have thus far been more exciting than ever before. In the battle to win the top prize of $14,000, the two competing teams DogeHouse and ManaGrind have so far taken it in turns to send winners into each game. Following the first rerun, episodes that have already been aired are available on ESGN TV as video on demand and offer spectators the chance to relive the electrifying progression of the Fight Night season.

On Monday, Team DogeHouse's German professional gamer Jan "Ek0p" Palys came through his contest with Team ManaGrind's Sebastian "Forsen" Fors as the clear winner, with the Swede unable to win any of the first three best-of-five rounds. Fight Night continued on Tuesday with a longer slugfest, with Sweden's Johan "Darkwonyx" Hansson bringing home the victory for Team ManaGrind, though he was briefly made to sweat over his triumph with a follow-up win by his Finnish opponent Janne "Savjz" Mikkonen.

The following Wednesday, Lady Luck was finally back on the side of Team DogeHouse with German Max "Nyhx" Siebel winning the best-of-five series with three victories in a row, leaving Team ManaGrind's American Ryan "Realz" Masterson with no chance. In the final clash prior to today's Team Match, Team ManaGrind was once again destined to carry off another point.

American player Keaton "Chakki" Gill won three of his four duels on Thursday against scene star Dan "Artosis" Stemkoski, representing Team DogeHouse. It is still unclear how things will go for the teams tonight and in the coming week. Will the newcomers Team ManaGrind also win the day in today's Team Match? Can the experienced Team DogeHouse pull clear and take the lead on points in the week ahead?

One thing is certain - that ESGN TV's host Dan "Frodan" Chou will continue to accompany spectators throughout the show, alongside Octavian "Kripparrian" Morosan and Dan "Artosis" Stemkoski.

Prior to Fight Night, new ESGN TV anchorman Jason "Jay" Atkins will present a roundup of the latest events in eSports and online gaming in the ESGN TV Daily News at 9:00 p.m. CET / 1 p.m. PDT / 4 p.m. EDT as backup for Dan "Frodan" Chou.

LINKS:

Fight Night - Hearthstone Edition VODs

Electronic Press Kit

ESGN TV

ESGN

Clauf

Facebook ESGN TV

Facebook ESGN

Facebook Clauf

YouTube

About Clauf:

Clauf is a new online company focusing on eSports. With Korean roots, headquarters in Berlin and staff from more than fourteen nations, Clauf is focused on globalization. In a global market with more than 100 million users, Clauf recognizes the need to close the gaps between each region and create a balanced global playing field. Clauf is uncompromising in its diligence to the future of eSports.

 

Games Press

Games Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com