< Back to Press Releases

Dassault Systèmes 3DVIA Brand Enables Users to Build and Publish Realistic 3D Worlds on the Fly for Free

Latest Version of the 3DVIA Game Engine Includes Terrain Editor, Environmental Effects and More

CONCORD, Mass.&V?LIZY-VILLACOUBLAY, FranceMay 19, 2011Dassault Syst?mes (Euronext Paris: #13065, DSY.PA), a world leader in 3D and Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solutions, announced today the latest release of its free 3DVIA Studio game engine. The software update contains several new features, including a terrain editor and customizable environmental effects, enabling users to build and publish realistic 3D worlds faster than ever.

“The latest version of 3DVIA Studio continues to reduce development cycles,” said Lynne Wilson, CEO of 3DVIA, Dassault Syst?mes.“The addition of a terrain editor for dynamic terrain generation and fully customizable environmental effects that users can drag and drop into projects, allow 3DVIA’s over 260,000 users to publish professional quality interactive 3D applications quickly. We are very excited to offer this release of 3DVIA Studio to the 3DVIA.com community for free.”

In addition to a terrain editor and customizable environmental effects, the updated 3DVIA Studio includes the following new features and enhancements: sound engine, 3D curves support, global search, multi-threaded scripting, pro camera effects, enhanced pathfinding, enhanced virtual reality, improved handling of SolidWorks 3DXML files and GUI evolutions.

To learn more about 3DVIA Studio, or to download it for free, visit the engine’s web site at www.3dvia.com/studio.

###
?

About 3DVIA:?

3DVIA delivers lifelike 3D experiences to the world’s rapidly expanding digital communities. It represents a bold commitment to extend 3D technology to new users, businesses and consumers. 3DVIA products are online, multi-platform and mobile enabled. 3DVIA targets non-traditional users of 3D applications and establishes entirely new forms of communication, teaching, learning and consumer engagement. For more information, visit: http://www.3dvia.com.

About Dassault Syst?mes

As a world leader in 3D and Product Lifecycle Management (PLM) solutions, Dassault Syst?mes brings value to more than 130,000 customers in 80 countries. A pioneer in the 3D software market since 1981, Dassault Syst?mes applications provide a 3D vision of the entire lifecycle of products from conception to maintenance to recycling. The Dassault Syst?mes portfolio consists of CATIA for designing the virtual product?- DELMIA for virtual production - SIMULIA for virtual testing - ENOVIA for global collaborative lifecycle management, EXALEAD for search-based applications- SolidWorks for 3D mechanical design and 3DVIA for online 3D lifelike experiences. For moreinformation, visit http://www.3ds.com.

CATIA, DELMIA, ENOVIA, EXALEAD, SIMULIA, SolidWorks and 3DVIA are registered trademarks of Dassault Syst?mes or its subsidiaries in the US and/or other countries.

Dassault Syst?mes Press Contacts

Derek Lane (NAM)????????????????????????? derek.lane@3ds.com?????????????????????????????????? +1 (818) 673-2243

Elena Fernandez (LATAM)???????????? elena.fernandez@3ds.com??????????????????????? +1 (978) 442-2790

Arnaud Malherbe (EMEA)????????????? arnaud.malherbe@3ds.com????????????????????? +33 (1) 61 62 87 73

Shirley Liu (China)?????????????????????????? shirley.liu@3ds.com???????????????????????????????????? +86 10 6536 2228

Namrata Gadhok (APAC)?????????????? namrata.gadhok@3ds.com??????????????????????? +91 (124) 457 7100

Mikiko Igarashi (Japan)?????????????????? mikiko.igarashi@3ds.com????????????????????????? +81-3-5442-4138

Hyunjung Lee (Korea)???????????????????? hyunjung.lee@3ds.com????????????????????????????? +82 2 3270 7801

Dassault Systemes' new release of its free 3DVIA Studio game engine allows users to quickly build realistic 3D worlds with a terrain editor, drag and drop enviromental effects and more.

??

Games Press

Games Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com