< Back to Press Releases

Christmas and Game Music Standards Remixed by Scarlet Moon Records

Annual Christmas offering from Scarlet Moon Records featuring artists behind Metal Gear Solid, Transformers, Beatmania, Metroid Metal and more




Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume II on Bandcamp

SAN DIEGO - November 28, 2017 - Scarlet Moon Records is pleased to present Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume II, their annual Christmas offering in the form of Christmas standards and game music favorites done up in Christmas style. This year's volume features Metal Gear Solid composer Norihiko Hibino, Transformers: The Movie/Rocky IV composer Vince DiCola, chip hop rapper Mega Ran, Metroid Metal founder Stemage, The OneUps members Mustin and William Carlos Reyes, and many others. Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume II is licensed and available now:

Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume II on Bandcamp

Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume II on iTunes

Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume II on Spotify

Tracks include remixes from Bubble Bobble, NiGHTs, Shenmue, F-Zero, Final Fantasy X, and a number of Christmas favorites:

01. Bubbles on the Tree (Bubble Bobble) - Stemage w/ Claire Henry, Anton Corazza

02. Christmas NiGHTs (NiGHTs Journey of Dreams) - Mega Ran w/ K-Murdock

03. Last Christmas - Fumihisa Tanaka and Takahiro Eguchi (SuperSweep)

04. Frigid ("Snowy Scenery" from Shenmue) - VECTORDRIVE

05. Winter ("White Land" from F-Zero) - Mustin

06. The First Noel - Osamu Kubota

07. Suteki Da Ne - Holiday Version (Final Fantasy X) - Goomin "Nauts" Nam

08. It Came Upon the Midnight Clear - Vince DiCola

09. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel - William Carlos Reyes

10. O Tannenbaum - Norihiko Hibino

"As a team, we're all huge fans of Christmas music, and since our first Christmas EP back in 2014, we've wanted to make this an annual thing," notes Scarlet Moon Records producer Jayson Napolitano. "Between what's on our previous releases and Volume II, we hope you have a great selection of Christmas arrangements to enjoy this holiday season!"

Scarlet Moon Christmas Volume II is the third release in the Scarlet Moon Christmas series, with the first EP featuring arrangements from several Final Fantasy titles, and Volume I featuring Secret of Mana composer Hiroki Kikuta and Myst composer Robyn Miller. All releases are available wherever digital music is sold. Learn more about Scarlet Moon Records and its Christmas series on the official Scarlet Moon Records website: http://www.scarletmoonrecords.com



About Scarlet Moon Records


Scarlet Moon Records has been releasing original game soundtracks and unique arrangement albums since 2013. Working with composer and musicians around the globe to publish soundtracks that publishers have no interest in releasing and also working with that same global talent to produce refreshing arrangement albums with our their unique spin. They're best known for their flagship album series, Prescription for Sleep: Game Music Lullabies

Learn more: http://www.scarletmoonrecords.com

Follow Scarlet Moon Records on Twitter, Facebook, and YouTube




A press kit containing the album for review is available upon request. Producer Jayson Napolitano is available for interview.


Media Contact


Jayson Napolitano, Scarlet Moon Promotions



Games Press

Games Press is the leading online resource for games journalists. Used daily by magazines, newspapers, TV, radio, online media and retailers worldwide, it offers a vast, constantly updated archive of press releases and assets, and is the simplest and most cost-effective way for PR professionals to reach the widest possible audience. Registration for the site and the Games Press email digest is available, to the trade only, at www.gamespress.com